The Slingshots, Is This Soul?  
The Slingshots
Is This Soul?
Label: Rocafort Records
Release Year: 2015
Style: Funk & Soul
  A1 Is This Soul?
A2 That Just Ain't Right
A3 Feel The Shots
A4 Back For Nothing
A5 The Boss
A6 For Somebody Else
B1 Little Big Men
B2 Chasing Paquito
B3 She Ain't Got No Soul
B4 Dirt On The Groove
B5 Dog Hair
  The Slingshots were born in august of 2008 with the idea of recalling and recovering the rhythmic patterns of funk, the warm vocal melodies of soul, the rich instrumental approach of jazz and the energy of rock, from its origins until our times, to offer a danceable rich selection of music and sounds, suitable for everybody, specially those in love with black music.
Seven men holding many years of experience through a wide and varied musical career form the band.

For the last years these guys have caused a very good impression among audiences of the funk and soul scene in Barcelona, sharing the stage in their debut precisely with the best Japanese funk act of the moment, Osaka Monaurail, at the Apolo in Barcelona (2008.11.06). Later performances saw them sharing the bill with international groups of the likes of the New Mastersounds, Kokolo, Fanga, Lefties Soul Connection, Calibro 35 among others.

Fran Palmero - Bass Aleix Sinteman - All Keys & backing vocals George Hurricane - Guitars & backing vocals Marc Mena - Trumpet Roger Fullosoul - Vocals & tambourine Sergi Franch - Baritone Sax Edu Neto - Drums All songs by The Slingshots Recorded between June 26th & July 3rd 2014 Produced by Mike Mariconda Engineered by Marc Tena Recorded at Red Bell Studio, Barcelona, Spain. Executive producers: Philippe Rocafort & Ivan Muench Management: Benet Perez

"eleven songs that are truly funk & soul jewels" - Fuck & Young Magazine
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 28.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Andy Cooper, The Layered Effect  
Andy Cooper
The Layered Effect
[Rocafort Records]
GBR 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 29.00 Add To Cart
  DJ Format & Abdominal, We're Back  
DJ Format & Abdominal
We're Back
[Rocafort Records]
EUR 7inch  Wish List
CHF 15.00 Add To Cart
  Ondeno, Mayolye  
[Rocafort Records]
GBR 12inch  Wish List
CHF 19.00 Restocking!
  The Nitty Gritty Sextet, Something New  
The Nitty Gritty Sextet
Something New
[Rocafort Records]
GBR 7inch  Wish List
CHF 14.00 Add To Cart
Mystery Dub
[Second Circle ]
Euraf Yard Sound Große Systim
Giuseppe Leonardi
[Second Circle ]
Jonny Nash / Lindsay
Fauna Mapping
[Island Of The Gods]
Le Frère
Slow Glass
[Light Of Other Days]
Len Sander
The Future Of Lovers
[Mouthwatering Records]
Leston Paul
Let's Party Tonight
MJ Lallo
Star Child
[Seance Centre]
Solar Shield
[Austin Boogie Crew]
Suzanne Menzel
Goodbyes And Beginnings
Aufnahme Koch
Improvisational Loops
[Music From Memory]
Tornado Wallace
Lonely Planet - Remixes
[Running Back]
Dekmantel 10 Years 09
Wrong Planet
[Phantom Island]
Pei Bato Fou
[Rebirth On Wax]
  1. Basa Basa
  2. Elephant Chateau
  3. Tha God Fahim
The Dark Shogunn Saga Vol. 1
  4. Tha God Fahim
The Dark Shogunn Saga Vol. 2
  5. Elephant Chateau
Offshore Drilling
  6. Velly Joonas
Stopp, Seisku Aeg!
  7. Wavetest
Wrong Planet
  8. Carlton Jumel Smith & Cold Diamond & Mink
I Can't Love You Anymore
  9. Keysha
Stop It!
  10. Le Frère
Slow Glass