Zackey Force Funk, Slow Attack  
Zackey Force Funk
Slow Attack
USA 7inch 
Label: Omega Supreme Records
Release Year: 2018
Style: Funk & Soul
  Slow Attack  
  You're So Different  
  The intriguing character known as Zackey Force Funk is bringing his
psychedelic brand of future funk to MoFunk Records, one of the prime
players in the ever-expanding world of modern funk. Designed as an
appetizer for his full-length MoFunk project, Zackey brings you “Slow
Attack,” a track that delivers on the promise of its title, with brooding,
ominous, synth-heavy production from Liquid Pegasus. It’s the kind of
track that demands play in a lowrider driving straight from the darkest
corners of hell.
The flip, XL Middleton’s “You’re So Different,” is a bonus track from his
“Things Are Happening” LP, previously only available on the CD release.
It’s a perfect counterpoint to Zackey’s A-side, a frenetic slice of modern
electro-funk, drenched in loose synth lines and staccato bass notes,
as Middleton delivers sly commentary on those who falsely declare
themselves intellectually superior. It’s a dance floor filler with a cynical,
yet humorous message intertwined.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 18.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  Zackey Force Funk, This Is My Force Funk Sound  
Zackey Force Funk
This Is My Force Funk Sound
[Hit And Run]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 28.00 Add To Cart
  Zackey Force Funk, Bodyrock Shotgun  
Zackey Force Funk
Bodyrock Shotgun
[Mo Funk]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 29.00 Add To Cart
  Zackey Force Funk, Chrome Steel Tiger (Tape)  
Zackey Force Funk
Chrome Steel Tiger (Tape)
[Hit And Run]
USA Diverse  Wish List
CHF 16.00 Restocking!
  Releases of the same label  
  Moniquea, I Didn't Mean To Turn You On  
I Didn't Mean To Turn You On
[Omega Supreme Records]
USA 7inch  Wish List
CHF 18.00 Add To Cart
  Turquoise Summers, Shades  
Turquoise Summers
[Omega Supreme Records]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 27.00 Restocking!
  V/A, Raw Silk Vol. 2  
Raw Silk Vol. 2
[Omega Supreme Records]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 29.00 Restocking!
A Band Called Flash
Adrian Younge
Presents Voices Of Gemma
[Linear Labs]
Altin Gün
[Bongo Joe]
Andre Tanker
River Come Down
Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band
The Serpent's Mouth
[Big Crown]
Ben Penn
Very Important EP
[Safe Trip]
Earlyman Dance EP
[Second Circle ]
Blu & Shafiq Husayn
The Blueprint
[Nature Sounds]
The Programm
[Killa Entertainment]
Carrie Cleveland
Looking Up: The Complete Works (Incl. Bonus 7")
[Kalita Records]
[Peoples Potential Unlimited]
Dizzy K. Falola
Sweet Music Vol. 1
[Sticky Buttons]
Dj Normal 4
Exoticz EP
[Second Circle ]
Dorian Concept
The Nature Of Imitation
Dur-Dur Band
Dur Dur Of Somalia
[Analog Africa]
Gboyega Adelaja
Colourful Enviroment
[Odion Livingstone]
Heidy Tamme / Tiit Paulus
Suvi Ei Jaa
Journey to Arendal
[Light Of Other Days]
Ingus Bauskenieks
Muz Ze Skla
[Smiling C]
Len Leise / Jura Soundsystem
Dear Adrian
[Temples Of Jura]
Welcome To This World
Michael Boothman & Kysofusion Band
Can't Stop Dancing
Break Away
Mkwaju Ensemble
[We Release Whatever The Fuck We ]
All The Time
[Mo Funk]
I Didn't Mean To Turn You On
[Omega Supreme Records]
N'Draman Blintch
Cosmic Sounds
[Hot Mule & Secousse]
Orquestas De Las Nubes
The Order Of Change
[Music From Memory]
OST/Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad
Marvel's Luke Cage - Season Two
Parkway Rhythm ft. Boyd Jarvis
Broad Street Pressure
No News Is Good News
[Foreign Exchange]
Perfect Stranger
[Music From Memory]
Future Disc (2018 Repress)
[Fasaan Records]
Profondeur 4000
[Growing Bin]
Talking Drums
[Dark Entries]
The Legendary Tape Recordings Vol.1
Walter Gavitt Ferguson
[Bongo Joe]
The Lytics
Float On
[Haldern Pop Recordings]
Antipodean Anomalies
[Left Ear Records]
Kale Plankieren - Dutch Cassette Rarities 1981-1987 Vol. 2
Latin Underground Revolution
[Rocafort Records]
Will Sessions & Amp Fiddler
[Sessions Sounds]
  1. Lexx/Open Space Feat. Harriet Brown
Hot Weather
  2. Pablo Color
La Calle Roja
  3. The Mauskovic Dance Band
Down In The Basement
  4. Jeremiah Jae
  5. Eagle
The Eagle's Claw
  6. MZ Boom Bap
Wakilisha Instrumentals
  7. A.G.
The Taste Of AMBrosia
  8. Hiroshi Yoshimura
Music For Nine Postcards
  9. Ingus Bauskenieks
  10. Montgomery Express
The Montgomery Movement