Jake Najor And The Moment Of Truth, In The Cut  
Jake Najor And The Moment Of Truth
In The Cut
Label: The Redwoods
Release Year: 2019
Style: Funk & Soul
  1. High Costa Living
2. Gettin It
3. Police Chase
4. Guantanamo Baywatch
5. Keeping Up
6. Another Saturday
7. Funkin For Jamacha
8. Lagniappe
9. Grab A Soda
10. Cruise Control
  Over the past twenty years, when musicians andproducers in Southern California have needed freshR&B, funk, or hip hop beats, they’ve called ondrummer Jake Najor. A former band member ofBreakestra, Incredible Moses Leroy, and TheStyletones, Najor has performed or recorded withscores of noteworthy artists, including TV on theRadio, Raphael Saadiq, Kelis, Joss Stone, Big DaddyKane, De La Soul, Karl Denson, Rodriguez, andEmpire of the Sun.While most of Najor’s career has been spentcontributing percussion in service to the visions of hiscollaborators, with his debut record, In the Cut, Najorhas been the one enlisting players from his musicalcohort as well as some cherry-picked, heavy hitterson the LA funk/soul scene to flesh out ten tracks oforiginal grooves, ranging from soulful cinematicinstrumentals to hard hitting funk jams.The album’s lead single, High Costa Living, lands inthe latter camp. It features an accomplished roster ofwest coast funk players, including a potent brasssection led by trumpeter/arranger Todd Simon(Antibalas, Ziggy Marley, Quantic), and includingJames King (Fitz and Tantrums), Elizabeth Lea(Tedeschi Trucks Band), and Sam Robles (JungleFire), behind the gritty vocals of MixMaster Wolf(Breakestra). High Costa Living sets the tone for arecord loaded with dynamic performances to matchthe syncopated rhythms laid down by So Cal’s go-tobeatmaker. Jake Najor and the Moment of Truth “InThe Cut” brought to you by The Redwoods recordlabel, drops March 29, 2019.  
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 36.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  No items found ..  
Nie Usenand Gah
[One Camp]
Funky Notes
Second Home
[okwow ]
Hampshire & Foat
Saint Lawrence
[Athens Of The North]
Ill Considered
[Ill Considered Music]
Ill Considered
[Ill Considered Music]
Ill Considered
An Ill Considered Christmas
[Ill Considered Music]
Meister Lampe
[okwow ]
Peter Yamson / Tala A.M.
Afro Funk & Disco Gems Vol.10
Rider Shafique
[Lavalava Records]
The Grodeck Whipperjenny
The Grodeck Whipperjenny
[Now Again]
Ban Cha 003
  1. Härte 10
Welcome To Germany
  2. Anderson .Paak
  3. Marvin Gaye
You're The Man
  4. Choosey & Exile
Black Beans
  5. Curt Cress
Dschung Tek
  6. Earl Sweatshirt
Some Rap Songs
  7. Elijah
Nie Usenand Gah
  8. Lucas Croon
  9. Melodiesinfonie
A Journey To You
  10. August Greene (Common / Robert Glasper /K.Riggins)
August Greene