Janice Walker, You'll Never Need Somebody  
Janice Walker
You'll Never Need Somebody
GER 12inch 
Label: Sound Metaphors
Release Year: 2023
Style: Reggae & Dancehall & Dub
  You'll Never Need Somebody  
  Beautiful Lovers Rock from 1981, originally released as a 7", now re-issued with 5 new versions mixed from the original multitracks by Dub Organiser and Androo.

Lovers Rock at its finest with a beautiful cover version of Merlyn Brooks' "You'll Never Need Somebody". Originally released in 1981 this release is the work of Reggae heavyweight Geoffrey Chung (who also worked on Dhaima with Phillip Michael Thomas, previously released on MISSYOU). This release features the original 7" version along with a small collection of other new mixes. On the A side, the Dub Organiser skillfully extends the original 3 minute track into a 7 and a half minute long trip along with a new "Dub" version, respectfully re-mixed from the original multitracks 40 years later. On the B-side, the mixing console is handed over to a dedicated student of Dub, the Swiss Androo who's clearly no stranger to studio work when it comes to dubby landscapes. Elegantly walking the tightrope between traditional approaches and raw experimentation with 3 new mixes, each with very unique feelings.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 26.00   Currently not on stock!
Please check back later or call us for more information:
+41 (0)43 322 02 04
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Otis Gayle, Sexy Eyes / We All Need Love  
Otis Gayle
Sexy Eyes / We All Need Love
[Sound Metaphors]
EUR 12inch  Wish List
CHF 25.00 Add To Cart
[Potions Music]
Sonic Atmospheres
Dâdalus & Bikarus
Kraus is the Limit (Remixes)
[Subject To Restrictions Discs]
Dimitri Grimm
For Beauty's Source
Dina Ogon
[Playground Music]
E. Live
Wet Summer / Night Raid
[Star Creature]
Earl Sweatshirt & Alchemist
Voir Dire
[Warner Bros.]
Father Sheed
Wait For You
[Austin Boogie Crew Records]
Liam Bailey
Zero Grace
[Big Crown]
Penza Penza
Deep Dive / My Friend Ash
[FunkNight Records]
Penza Penza
[FunkNight Records]
Skip Mahoaney & the Casuals
Your Funny Moods
[Numero Group]
The New Royales
[General Principle]
  1. Earl Sweatshirt & Alchemist
Voir Dire
  2. Kay Zee
The Whole Shebang
  3. CCO
Sonic Atmospheres
  4. Mario Luciano & Lauren Santi
Shades Of Mauve
  5. Bruno Berle
No Reino Dos Afetos
  6. Danny Brown
  7. Dimitri Grimm
For Beauty's Source
  8. Gabriel Rowland
Gente Soul
  9. Jeroboam
Turn Down The Lights
  10. Joe Harrison