Tornaado, Instrumentaaltsükkel Regatt  
Instrumentaaltsükkel Regatt
EUR 10inch 
Label: Frotee
Release Year: 1979
Style: Disco
  A1 Tornaado 2:43
A2 Jahiklass 470 3:59
A3 Finn 2:58
B1 Lendav Hollandlane 2:30
B2 Soling 3:50
B3 Star
  Vinyl-only release of unreleased 6 track EP. The first track called Tornaado also is a solid boogie track with strong hook. Limited edition of 500 copies worldwide. Check!
It was pretty hard to release your record during the communist regime in Eastern European countries. Most of them had only one state-owned record company. While some East-Euro vinyl records have also attracted attention outside their native countries, a lot of unreleased music from the Eastern Bloc has only been heard by selected ears.

The new Estonian reissue label Frotee is proud to present a vinylrecord with the unreleased instrumental cycle “Regatt“ by Tornaado, a pop group from Tallinn, the capital of Estonia. In 1979, Tornaado recorded 6 instrumental tracks which were named after the Olympic sailing classes to attract more attention – the Moscow Olympics sailing regatta in 1980 was held in Tallinn. Their idea was successful and the songs were often played on TV and radio. As Tornaado was actually a pop group (half of the songs in their repertoire had lyrics), their approach to instrumental jazz-rock was different from the contemporary fusion groups; the tunes were shorter and blended together influences from different styles - jazz, reggae, disco, funk and rock’n’roll.
"Instrumentaaltsükkel "Regatt"" 10" is limited edition of 500 copies. The record sleeve includes the full history of the group. The tracks were taken from the original studio tapes and re-mastered by Lynn Petrin at Ebony Cuts.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 22.00   Currently not on stock!
Please check back later or call us for more information:
+41 (0)43 322 02 04
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Velly Joonas, Stopp, Seisku Aeg!  
Velly Joonas
Stopp, Seisku Aeg!
EUR 7inch  Wish List
CHF 14.00 Restocking!
Mystery Dub
[Second Circle ]
Euraf Yard Sound Große Systim
Giuseppe Leonardi
[Second Circle ]
Jonny Nash / Lindsay
Fauna Mapping
[Island Of The Gods]
Le Frère
Slow Glass
[Light Of Other Days]
Len Sander
The Future Of Lovers
[Mouthwatering Records]
Leston Paul
Let's Party Tonight
MJ Lallo
Star Child
[Seance Centre]
Solar Shield
[Austin Boogie Crew]
Suzanne Menzel
Goodbyes And Beginnings
Aufnahme Koch
Improvisational Loops
[Music From Memory]
Tornado Wallace
Lonely Planet - Remixes
[Running Back]
Dekmantel 10 Years 09
Wrong Planet
[Phantom Island]
Pei Bato Fou
[Rebirth On Wax]
  1. Basa Basa
  2. Elephant Chateau
  3. Tha God Fahim
The Dark Shogunn Saga Vol. 1
  4. Tha God Fahim
The Dark Shogunn Saga Vol. 2
  5. Elephant Chateau
Offshore Drilling
  6. Velly Joonas
Stopp, Seisku Aeg!
  7. Wavetest
Wrong Planet
  8. Boncana Maiga
Koyma Hondo
  9. Carlton Jumel Smith & Cold Diamond & Mink
I Can't Love You Anymore
  10. Keysha
Stop It!