Heidy Tamme / Tiit Paulus, Suvi Ei Jaa  
Heidy Tamme / Tiit Paulus
Suvi Ei Jaa
EUR 7inch 
Label: Frotee
Release Year: 2018
Style: Funk & Soul
  Estonian archival label Frotee’s 6th release “Suvi ei jää” by Heidy Tamme is available again as 7” single with new B-side for the Balearic heads.

While “Suvi ei jää” is a cover version of Roberta Flack’s song “What a Woman Really Means”, it was given new Estonian lyrics which eloquently describe the summer season and its brevity (title translates as ‘Summer Doesn’t Stay’). It’s sung by popular Estonian singer Heidy Tamme, recorded in 1982, and arranged by Tiit Paulus, one of the best Estonian jazz guitarists. After original release of 7” in 2015, Frotee has discovered another version of the title track. Tiit Paulus had played guitar over instrumental version of “Suvi ei jää” and this version is now essential for our balearic summers.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 15.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Tornaado, Instrumentaaltsükkel Regatt  
Instrumentaaltsükkel Regatt
EUR 10inch  Wish List
CHF 22.00 Restocking!
  Velly Joonas, Stopp, Seisku Aeg!  
Velly Joonas
Stopp, Seisku Aeg!
EUR 7inch  Wish List
CHF 14.00 Add To Cart
Capital Steez
Amerikkkan Korruption
[Not On Label]
Charles Bals
Charles Bals presents. Club Meduse
Thank Me Later
[Not On Label]
Gloria Jay
Know What You Want
[Melodies International]
No Sleep Til NYC
[Not On Label]
[Not On Label]
Kamasi Washington
Heaven & Earth
[Young Turks]
Kendrick Lamar
[Not On Label]
Kendrick Lamar
Hub City Threat Minor Of The Year
[Not On Label]
Leonard Chin
What More Can I Say
Micro Soul
[Nice Try Records]
One Stream Mental
The Mental Pain-ting
[Avalon Zone]
Memory Lane
Trio Ternura
A Gira
[Melodies International]
  1. Trio Ternura
A Gira
  2. Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band
The Serpent's Mouth
  3. Pablo Color
La Calle Roja
  4. Bobby Wright
Blood Of An American
  5. Leonard Chin
What More Can I Say
  6. Acayouman
Funky Reggae
  7. Altin Gün
  8. Danny Watts
Black Boy Meets World
  9. Hailu Mergia
  10. Ingus Bauskenieks